akplucid.blogg.se

Fix a flat front end vibration
Fix a flat front end vibration













One possibility for a vibration that comes and goes is that you have two tire/wheel assemblies with moderately poor balance or more likely moderately high road force variation. I don't know if the 4Runner is particularly sensitive to tire/wheel imperfections but the sensitivity isn't likely to change day to day. I'm at a loss on this one! Could anyone shed some light on this? I'v never had an out of balance tire fix itself overnight lol!Ĭlick to expand.When I worked on trucks at the blue oval there were targets for vehicle sensitivity to tire/wheel imbalance (for both in-phase and out of phase inputs) and also targets for balance and road force variation for the tire/wheel assemblies (and it might be worth mentioning that the road force variation spec was more loose for Light Truck tires than passenger car tires). Is the small difference in psi causing a shake? I set up a roadforce balance tomorrow but now i might cancel it. The only difference I noticed was it was much colder this morning than it was yesterday so on the way to work the PSI was lower 33-34psi range where as yesterday it was much warmer and the settled around 36-37 psi. This morning on the way to work they were BUTTER SMOOTH! WTF?!?!? Smooth 50-85mph! How is is possible for me to have a shaking steering wheel yesterday for 30 miles strait and then today on the way to work nothing at all! I drove it for about 30 miles on the highway and the shake never went away. I had them re balanced yesterday and the shake was even worse after balancing.

fix a flat front end vibration

This is super super strange! Got some new Goodyear's put on my 21 OR about 3 months ago and they were balanced and everything was great for 2k miles but then I noticed a shake starting around 60mph so I thought no big deal maybe I threw a weight or something.















Fix a flat front end vibration